View our posts

18/05/24

Chilling out at the finish line! pic.twitter.com/mUhCjPKw9l

18/05/24

pic.twitter.com/WDQUPgyalK

18/05/24

Day 2 and all groups are on their way pic.twitter.com/z59N44TdEt

17/05/24

All back at camp, tents set and up cooking dinner. pic.twitter.com/DttuiS3pbY

17/05/24

Groups are walking well! The weather is great 😊 pic.twitter.com/vKj1MO0Lsn

17/05/24

D of E Bronze are well underway! pic.twitter.com/DcrSzYuDyA

17/05/24

Silver D of E 2024 are ready to go! The sun is shining ☀️ pic.twitter.com/iTCMxmSdf8

16/05/24

Success for our sports leaders running their first whole school event ⚽️ 🏆 pic.twitter.com/LXkjAuDS7d

16/05/24

Our year 9 sports leaders running the first of three whole school events with a year 7 and 8 football tournament ⚽️ pic.twitter.com/Wz52G7cdvD

16/05/24

Our year 9 sports leaders running the first of our three whole school events with a football tournament tournament for year 7 and 8 ⚽️ pic.twitter.com/NhJe9Yayqa

08/05/24

"📢 Exciting news! Joe from Visionpath just delivered an amazing assembly to our year 12 students, promoting The Futures Academy. This program provides invaluable support for students with work experience & also sheds light on the numerous apprenticeship opportunities available pic.twitter.com/wcj3x7PbOV

07/05/24

📣 Students having an epic time in year 11 French intervention this morning! We played 'One Pen, One Die' and the competition was fierce! Translation has never been so much fun! 🇫🇷💪 pic.twitter.com/l2nPRwStGq

27/04/24

D of E: students are one hour out of the finishing point. Please leave now if you are collecting.

27/04/24

When the sun was shining pic.twitter.com/MF0A7VPm8z

27/04/24

D of E Day 2 has started! pic.twitter.com/dQp77uWqlB

27/04/24

Good morning from a very wet Skreens Park! pic.twitter.com/Wdi9vH4aTN

26/04/24

S’mores before bed! pic.twitter.com/3bcCvWPLu3

26/04/24

pic.twitter.com/US97hZ5H2U

26/04/24

pic.twitter.com/aiJd2Mv8Na

26/04/24

pic.twitter.com/Dv82myj1Al

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Stratford

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Willesden

Quality of Education Review 2023

Since joining the Federation in September 2019, HAOC has continued on a journey of improvement, and although there are no judgements following the review, feedback shows that the academy is now well on the way to becoming an Outstanding school where the vision is firmly becoming a reality.

We are extremely proud and excited for what the future of HAOC brings. 

During the review the panel explored the leadership and management of the school, our personal development programme, safeguarding, behaviour and the implementation of our curriculum.

Please click the link below to view Ms Rainey's update following the review and find out about our highlights as well as those areas we can make even better.